top of page

Giving Zakat

WhatsApp Image 2022-11-13 at 11.21.54w.jpg

قَالَ اللهُ تَعَالَى: وَمَنْ يَعْمَلْ مِنَ الصَّالِحَاتِ مِنْ ذَكَرٍ أَوْ أُنْثَى وَهُوَ مُؤْمِنٌ فَأُولَئِكَ يَدْخُلُونَ الْجَنَّةَ وَلَا يُظْلَمُونَ نَقِيرًا. (سورة النساء، 124)

Rasulullah (s.a.w.) said: “Property on land and in the sea will be destroyed because of Zakat not been given.”


(Hadith Shareef, Suyuti, al Jami’ al Sagheer)

We can accept your Zakat, which we will keep in a special account, and ensure it is only used for the purposes stated in the Qur’an and Sunnah. 

Pay your Zakat Now via Debit/Credit Card


By submitting this form you are agreeing to our terms and conditions 

Your Privacy

We will always store your personal details securely. We'll use them to provide the service that you have requested, and communicate with you in the way(s) that you have agreed to. Your data may also be used for analysis purposes, to help us provide the best service possible. For full details see our Privacy Policy

The fourth pillar of Islâm is Zakâh. Zakâh is a Mâlî Ibâdah (a worship fulfilled with wealth) performed annually.


Zakâh is to give one-fortieth (2.5%) of one’s wealth annually to one of the eight classes of people specified in Qur’ân Al-Karîm.

The conditions that render Zakâh Fardh (obligatory): An adult, sane, free and debtless Muslim who is in possession of the Nisâb amount of wealth, in excess of their basic needs for a complete lunar year is obliged to pay the Zakâh. This wealth should further be of productive nature. Although gold and silver are not productive, their Zakâh should be given when they reach the amount of Nisâb.


Nisâb: It is a religious standard to determine the liability of paying Zakâh. Nisâb is to possess 20 mithqâl (80,18 grams) of gold or an equivalent amount of money or trade goods in excess of one’s debts and basic needs. The basic needs include a house and its furniture, clothes, tools, books, a vehicle (or a horse) and some provisions. One-fortieth (2.5%) of the taxable amount of money has to be given as Zakâh.




The eligible Zakâh recipients are specified in the 60th Ayah (verse) of Sûrah Al-Tawbah.


1. The poor who do not have the Nisâb,

2. The needy who have nothing in life (Al-Masâkîn),

3. The officials in charge of collecting Zakâh,

4. Those who have inclined towards Islâm by recieving Zakâh (Muallafah Al-Qulub),

5. People in bondage,

6. People burdened with debts,

7. People who are in the path of Allâh,

8. Travelers stranded without money.


Zakat can be given to any of these eight categories mentioned above. However, the most deserving people to receive the Zakâh are the needy with nothing in life and those who are striving in the cause of Allâh.


Nisab Value (28.04.2022):

Using value of gold £3,447 (80.18g) – approximately

bottom of page